Constituted as per UGC regulation on Ragging 2009 Sree Narayana College, Sivagiri, Varkala Anti-ragging Committee 2023-24

- 1) Nominated and headed by Dr Vinod C Sugathan, Principal, Sree Narayana College Sivagiri, Varkala
- 2) Convener Dr. Leji. J, Associate Professor & HoD, Dept. of Zoology
- 3) Representatives from the Civil administration Rakhi R, Souparnika Nivas Sivagiri, Sreenivasapuram Varkala, 9633623662
- 4) Representatives of Police administration Satheesh Kumar, Grade SI, Varkala Police station
- 5) Local media Jayaprakash Varkala Kerala Kaumudi Correspondent 9946108377
- 6) NGOs involved in youth activities
 Dinesh AS, BSCC Varkala, Sudhalayam ,Mundayil ,Varkala,9467846346
- 7) Representatives from faculty members

Dr Hima R, Associate Professor & HoD, Dept. of Botany

Dr Soju, HoD, Dept. of Commerce

Dr Aswathy, HoD, Dept. of Economics Dr Sreela SR, HoD, Dept. of Geology Dr Archana SR, HoD, Dept. of Chemistry Dr Preetha Krishna L, HoD, Dept. of English

8) Parent representative

Sri G Sivakumar

9)Representatives of freshers

Arya. T. A, I B A Economics, Sanjay Francis, I. B. Com HM

10)Senior Students

Varsha Jayaram, II BSc Zoology & Sabin BS, II MSC Physics

11) Non teaching staff

Sri Prasanth P, Superintendent

Anti-Ragging Cell (Mentoring Cell)

Convenor: Dr Lija P lakshmanan, Asst. Professor, Dept. of Chemistry Members: Dr Namitha K Bhatt, Asst. Professor, Dept. of Economics Dr Sini V, Asst. Professor, Dept. of Malayalam Dr Shynu R, Asst. Professor, Dept. of Geology Dr Biju C, Asst. Professor, Dept. of Botany Ms. Aiswarya mol, Asst. Professor, Dept. of Physics Dr. Nandakumar. B. V, Asst. Professor, Dept. of History

Anti-ragging Squad

Covenor: Dr. Simi S, Asst. Professor, Dept. of History Members: Dr Induja, Asst. Professor, Dept. of Chemistry Sri. Syamraj, Asst. Professor, Dept. of Economics Sri Sreemurukan, Asst. Professor, Dept. of Mathematics Dr Raji R, Asst. Professor, Dept. of Physics Ms Avani Sasendran, Asst. Professor, Dept. of English