

SREE NARAYANA COLLEGE

Sivagiri, Varkala, Kerala





"Why Science?"

Orientation Program for First year Students On

16th February 2021 at 10.00 am Venue: Conference Hall

Organized by
Post Graduate Department of Physics
(DBT STAR Supported)

Resource person



Dr. R.Raveendran
Emeritus Professor, U GC
(Former Principal, SN College, Varkala)

Organizing Committee

Dr.K.C.Preetha(Principal)
Sri. Sajesh Sasidharan(Coordinator)
Sri.Jyothish.B
Smt.Aiswaryamol.N.S
Smt.Parvathy .S.S

Dr. Aranya.S (HOD) Smt.Veenas.C.L Dr.Parvathi S Babu Dr.Raji.R

PROGRAMME REPORT

The Post Graduate Department of Physics, Sree Narayana College, Sivagiri, Varkala funded by DBT STAR Scheme conducted an orientation programme on "Why Science?" on 16.02.2021 at 10.00am at conference hall. The programme was hosted in the presence of Dr. R.Raveendran(Emiretus Professor, UGC), Sri.Sajesh Sasidharan, Smt.Veenas.C.L, Dr.Parvathi.S.Babu, Dr.Raji.R, Sri.Jyothish.B (Assistant Professors, Dept.of Physics) and first year B.Sc Physics students. Dr.Raji.R welcomed the resource person Dr.R. Raveendran for presentation. He handled the session with his interacting method of communication skills on the topic Why Science?. His speech included importance of science in life, how to create scientific approach, different scientific institutions across country and way to succeed life with the help of science learning. The talk ended at 12.00 after noon and a doubt clearing session was allotted for participants to raise questions and to interact with guest. The programme ended with a formal vote of thanks from Ms.Nivya Vijayan.

List of Participants

SI No	Name	Designation
1.	Sajesh Sasidharan	Assistant Professor
2.	Veenas.C.L	Assistant Professor

Jyothish.B	Assistant Professor
Dr.Parvathi.S.Babu	Assistant Professor
Dr. Raji.R	Assistant Professor
Princi.R.Sidhi	1 st Year BSc Physics Student
Arya.S	1 st Year BSc Physics Student
Abhima.S.R	1 st Year BSc Physics Student
Kavya Kumar	1 st Year BSc Physics Student
Kiran Subhash	1 st Year BSc Physics Student
Akhil Vinayak MU	1 st Year BSc Physics Student
Shiji Shaj	1 st Year BSc Physics Student
Sreeram H R	1 st Year BSc Physics Student
Akhil Chandran	1 st Year BSc Physics Student
Habin Mohamed	1 st Year BSc Physics Student
M.Nasrin	1 st Year BSc Physics Student
Gopika C H	1 st Year BSc Physics Student
Akshara S S	1 st Year BSc Physics Student
Varsha R Nair	1 st Year BSc Physics Student
Gouri V S	1 st Year BSc Physics Student
Gouri S T	1 st Year BSc Physics Student
	Dr. Parvathi. S. Babu Dr. Raji. R Princi. R. Sidhi Arya. S Abhima. S. R Kavya Kumar Kiran Subhash Akhil Vinayak MU Shiji Shaj Sreeram H R Akhil Chandran Habin Mohamed M. Nasrin Gopika C H Akshara S S Varsha R Nair Gouri V S

22.	Meenu M S	1 st Year BSc Physics Student
23.	Harichandana S	1 st Year BSc Physics Student
24.	Greeshma S	1 st Year BSc Physics Student
25.	Abhirami.M	1 st Year BSc Physics Student
26.	Akhila A S	1 st Year BSc Physics Student
27.	Sreelekshmi B S	1 st Year BSc Physics Student
28.	Alfiya.K.S	1 st Year BSc Physics Student
29.	Neeraja Ajith	1 st Year BSc Physics Student
30.	Fahad Sikkandar	1 st Year BSc Physics Student
31.	Pradeesh P	1 st Year BSc Physics Student
32.	Uniikrishnan R J	1 st Year BSc Physics Student
33.	Arun Kumar S P	1 st Year BSc Physics Student
34.	Adwayith S	1 st Year BSc Physics Student
35.	Advaitha J S	1 st Year BSc Physics Student







